‘Hairspray’ auditions

01/30/2011

Producer
Casting notice posted on auditionsfree.com, casting location: 3000 Glenview Road, Wilmette, IL 60091
Hairspray Auditions at the North Shore Theater of Wilmette
When: Monday, Feb. 7 @ 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb 9 @ 7:00 p.m.

Callbacks are on Thursday, Feb. 10 @ 7:00 p.m.

Where: Wilmette Park District’s Community Recreational Center

3000 Glenview Road, IL 847-256-9686

Prepare a vocal selection from “Hairspray” or another Broadway musical.
Bring your music for piano accompaniment, an accompanist will be available.
Be prepared to dance.
Wilmette Residency is not required.

African-American actors are encouraged to audition. Ages 16 and up ; 12-14 for an African-Americca female role if Little Inez. All roles are open except for “Motormouth Maybelle”.

Rehearsals start on Sunday, Feb 13 thru April 10, 2011

Tentatively, Sundays from 1:00 – 5:00 p.m. and Mondays thru Thursdays, from 7:00 – 10:00 p.m.

** Scheduled conflict dates will be considered, if indicated in advanced.

Mandatory Technical Rehearsal Week is

Apr 11, Mon, from 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Apr 12 Tue, from 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Apr 13, Wed from 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Apr 14, Thu from 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Production Dates: April 15 thru May 8, 2011

**There will be no performances Easter weekend

Fri., Apr 15 @ 8:00 p.m.
Fri., Apr 29 @ 8:00 p.m.
Fri., May 6 @ 8:00 p.m.

Sat., Apr 16 @ 8:00 p.m.
Sat., Apr 30 @ 8:00 p.m.
Sat., May 7 @ 8:00 p.m.

Sun., Apr 17 @ 2:00 p.m
Sun., May 1 @ 2:00 p.m
Sun., May 8 @ 2:00 p.m.

Casting Location: 3000 Glenview Road, Wilmette, IL 60091
Contact email: JosephineN0201@yahoo.com

You may also like: