Theaters in the UK, Listings A – H

Alphabetical list of theaters, theater companies and playhouses in the UK.

a Centre for Arts Website: http://draiocht.ie Draiocht, Dublin
A956 Gilbert & Sullivan Society Website: http://halifaxgands.org.uk Halifax, England
Abbey Theatre Website: http://abbeytheatre.ie Dublin, Ireland
Abbey Theatre Website: http://abbeytheatre2.org.uk St Albans, England
Abertillery
Community Theatre
Website: http://blaenaugwentvenues.com Abertillery, Wales
Absolute
Banana Theatre Company
Website: http://absolutebanana.co.uk Birmingham, England
Act Up Website: http://actupformentalhealth.co.uk Dudley, England
ADC Theatre Website: http://adctheatre.com Cambridge, England
Aesop’s
Theatre Co.
Website: http://aesopstheatre.co.uk Woking, England
Alhambra
Theatre
Website: http://bradford-theatres.co.uk Bradford, England
Amateur
Operatic Society
Website: http://baos.co.uk Basingstoke, England
Ambassador
Theatre Group
Website: http://theambassadors.com Woking, England
Andrews
Lane Theatre
Website: http://andrewslane.com Dublin, Ireland
Anonymous
Players
Website: http://anonplayers.u-net.com Lytham, England
Antic
Mind Theatre Company
Website: http://anticmind.com Halifax, England
Apex Players Website: http://apexplayers.co.uk Cumbernauld, England
Arc Theatre Website: http://arctheatre.org.uk Trowbridge, England
Ardhowen
Theatre
Website:

http://ardhowentheatre.com

Enniskillen, Ireland
Ark Website: http://ark.ie Dublin, Ireland
Arlesey Website: http://scamptheatre.com Scamp Theatre, England
Arnolfini Website: http://arnolfini.org.uk Bristol, England
Banner Theatre Website: http://bannertheatre.co.uk Birmingham, England
Barabbas Website: http://barabbas.ie Dublin Dublin, Ireland
Bardic Theatre Website: http://bardictheatre.com Donaghmore, Ireland
Barnard Castle Players Website: http://castleplayers.co.uk
Bash
Street Theatre Company
Website: http://bashstreet.co.uk Penzance, England
Beaford Arts Website: http://beaford-arts.co.uk Winkleigh, England
Beaufort
Theatre
Website: http://blaenaugwentvenues.com Ebbw Vale, Wales
Bedrock
Productions
Website: http://bedrockproductions.com Dublin, Ireland
Belfast
Festival
Website:

http://belfastfestival.com

Belfast, Ireland
Belgrade
Theatre
Website: http://belgrade.co.uk Coventry, England
Belltable
Arts Centre,Ireland
Website: http://belltable.ie Limerick, Ireland
Bermuda
Dramatic Society
Website: http://bmds.bm Daylesford, England
Bewley’s
Cafe Theatre
Website: http://bewleyscafe.com/theatre.html Dublin, Ireland
Bexhill on Sea Website: http://dlwp.com De La Warr Pavilion, England
Birmingham Website: http://portableprods.demon.co.uk Portable Productions, England
Black Box Theatre Company Website:

http://blackbox-theatreco.com

Avoca, Ireland
Blackwood
Little Theatre
Website: http://blackwoodlt.org.uk Blackwood, Wales
Blue Raincoat Theatre Company Website: http://blueraincoat.com
Blue
Raincoat Theatre Company
Website: http://blueraincoat.com Sligo, Ireland
blueprint project Website: http://theblueprintproject.co.uk
Board Walkers Website: http://billh.demon.co.uk/board/boardWalkers.html Binley Woods, England
Bob Hope
Theatre
Website: http://bobhopetheatre.co.uk Eltham, England
Bread
and Butter Theatre Company
Website: http://breadandbuttertheatre.co.uk Lindal-in-Furness, England
Brighton
Theatre Group
Website: http://brightontg.com Brighton, England
Brighton
University
Website: http://brighton.ac.uk Brighton, England
Bristol Website: http://greenginger.net Green Ginger TC, England
Bristol Website: http://kelvinplayers.co.uk Kelvin Players, England
Bristol Website: http://steppingouttheatre.co.uk Stepping Out Theatre
Company, England
Bristol Website: http://bristol-old-vic.co.uk Theatre Royal, England
Bristol Website: http://tobaccofactory.com Tobacco Factory, England
British Shakespeare Company //britishshakespearecompany.co.uk
British Touring Shakespeare Co. //btsc.homestead.com
Broadbent
Theatre
Website: http://broadbent.org Wickenby, England
Burton/Taylor Studio at
Oxford Playhouse
Website: http://oxfordplayhouse.com/BurtonTaylor Oxford, England
Bury St Edmunds Website: http://theatreroyal.org Theatre Royal, England
Calipo Theatre Company Website: http://calipo.ie Drogheda, Ireland
Calypso Productions Website: http://calypso.ie Dublin, Ireland
Canolfan
Addysg Gymunedol
Website: http://theatrfelinfach.demon.co.uk Felinfach, Wales
Canolfan y
Celfyddydau Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Website: http://aber.ac.uk/artscentre Aberystwyth, Wales
Channel
Theatre Company
Website: http://channel-theatre.co.uk Margate, England
Chichester Website: http://cft.org.uk Festival Theatre, England
Chiltern Shakespeare Company Website: http://chilternshakespeare.co.uk
Chinnor
Musical Theatre
Website: http://chinnormusicaltheatre.org.uk Oxfordshire, England
Chipperfield Theatre Group Website: http://ctgperform.com
City Arts Centre Website:

http://cityartscentre.ie

Dublin , Ireland
Civic Theatre Website: http://civictheatre.ie Dublin , Ireland
Clwyd Theatr
Cymru
Website: http://clwyd-theatr-cymru.co.uk Mold, Wales
Clynfynyw
Countryside Centre
Website: http://clynfyw.co.uk Booncath, Wales
Cody Farnborough Amateur
Operatic Society
Website: http://cfaos.co.uk Farnborough, England
CoisCeim Dance Theatre Website: http://coisceim.com Dublin , Ireland
Coliseum
Theatre
Website: http://coliseum.org.uk Oldham, England
Community Theatre Website: http://addlestone-community-theatre.org.uk Addlestone, England
Company of
Friends
Website: http://theatrefriends.com Crawley, England
Company of Ten Website: http://abbeytheatre2.org.uk St Albans, England
Compulsion
Theatre Company
//members.tripod.com/~Josh_Campbell_/index-2.html Colrain, Ireland
Concept Players Website: http://website.lineone.net/~kpviney Taff Wells, Wales
Congress
Theatre
Website: http://congresstheatrecwmbran.co.uk Cwmbran, Wales
Contact Theatre Website: http://contact-theatre.org Manchester, England
Corcadorca Theatre Company Website: http://corcadorca.com Cork, Ireland
Cork Opera House Website:

http://corkoperahouse.ie

Cork, Ireland
Cornish Theatre Collective Website: http://cornish-theatre-collective.co.uk
Cotswold Arcadians Website: http://arcadians.org
Cotswold Players Website: http://members.tripod.com/~cotswold_players
Cotswold
Savoyards,
Website: http://cotswoldsavoyards.com Cheltenham, England
Cotton
Grass Theatre Company
Website: http://cottongrass.mirai.co.uk Hope, England
Coventry Website: http://warwickartscentre.co.uk Warwick Arts Centre, England
Crewe Website: http://lyceumtheatre.net Lyceum Theatre, England
Crucible
Theatre
Website: http://sheffieldtheatres.co.uk/index.cfm?hometype=flash Sheffield, England
Crypt Arts Centre Website:

http://cryptartscentre.org

Dublin , Ireland
Cuddington
Players
Website: http://angelfire.com/musicals/cudd Banstead, England
Darenth Drama Group Website: http://darenthdrama.users.btopenworld.com
Devon Arts Center Website: http://locallife.co.uk/exeter/artgallanddeal3.asp Exeter, England
Dewsbury Arts Group Website: http://dewsburyartsgroup.com
Dover Operatic & Dramatic Society Website: http://dods.org.uk
Druid Lane Theatre Website: http://druidtheatre.com Galway, Ireland
Druid Theatre Company Website:

http://druidtheatre.com

Galway, Ireland
Drum Theatre Website: http://theatreroyal.com Plymouth, England
DubbleJoint Theatre Company Website: http://dubbeljoint.com Belfast, ireland
Dublin Theatre Festival Website:

http://dublintheatrefestival.com

Dublin Writers Museum Website:
http://writersmuseum.com
Dunamaise Arts Centre Website: http://dunamaise.ie Portlaoise, Ireland
Dusk Productions Website: http://duskproductions.co.uk
East Berkshire Operatic Society Website: http://ebos.org.uk
East Kilbride Gilbert & Sullivan
Society
Website: http://members.madasafish.com/~eastkilbride
East Kilbride Rep Theatre Club Website: http://ek-rep.org.uk
East
Norfolk Operatic Society
Website: http://enos.members.beeb.net Wroxham, England
Eastleigh Amateur Operatic & Musical
Society
Website: http://hants.gov.uk/eoms
Eden Drama
Society
Website: http://edenderrydrama.com Edenderry, Ireland
Egglescliff Youth Theatre Website: http://eyt.50megs.com
Electric Cabaret Website: http://electriccabaret.co.uk
English Touring Theatre Website: http://englishtouringtheatre.co.uk
Everyman Website: http://everymanplayhouse.com Liverpool, England
Everyman
Palace Theatre
Website: http://everymanpalace.com Cork, Ireland
Factory Performance Space Website:

http://blueraincoat.com

Sligo, Ireland
Faringdon Dramatic Society Website: http://faringdondramatic.org.uk
Farnworth Little Theatre Website: http://farnworthlittletheatre.co.uk
Festival of
Music
Website: http://beckenham-festival.org.uk Beckenham, England
Festival
Theatre
Website: http://malvern-theatres.co.uk Malvern, England
Fishamble Theatre Company Website: http://fishamble.com Dublin , Ireland
Frontroom Website: http://frontroom.f9.co.uk Mansfield, England
Galeri Canolfan Mentrau Creadigol Website: http://galericaernarfon.com Caernarfon, Wales
Galway Arts Festival Website:

http://galwayartsfestival.ie

Garter Lane Arts Centre Website: http://garterlanewaterford.com Waterford, Ireland
Gate Theatre Website: http://gate-theatre.ie Dublin, Ireland
Geoffrey
Whitworth Theatre
Website: http://thegwt.org.uk Crayford, England
Gilbert
& Sullivan Company
Website: http://derbygsc.com Derby, England
Gilbert & Sullivan
Operatic Society
Website: http://bristolgsos.co.uk Bristol, England
Gilbert & Sullivan Society Website: http://gygilbertsullivan.co.uk Great Yarmouth , England
Gilbert & Sullivan Society Website: http://homepage.ntlworld.com/bryan.crowther Huddersfield , England
Gilbert & Sullivan Society //website.lineone.net/~ipswichgands Ipswich , England
Gilbert
& Sullivan Society
Website: http://xchgs.org.uk Christchurch, England
Godalming Operatic Society Website: http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/godalmingoperatic
Graffiti Theatre Company Website: http://graffiti.ie Cork, Ireland
Granary Theatre Website: http://granary.ie Cork, Ireland
Grand Pavilion Website: http://grandpavilion.co.uk Porthcawl, Wales
Grand Theatre Website: http://grandtheatre.info Wolverhampton, England
Grand Theatre and Opera House Website: http://leeds.gov.uk/GrandTheatre Leeds, England
Grand Theatre of Lemmings Website: http://lemmingstheatre.co.uk
Greenwich Theatre Website: http://gmt2000.co.uk/greenwich/theatre
Grey
Coast Theatre Company
Website: http://greycoast.org.uk Helmsdale, England
Gulbenkian
Theatre
Website: http://ukc.ac.uk/gulbenkian Canterbury, England
Guna Nua Theatre Company Website: http://gunanua.com Dublin , Ireland

To add a listing or to correct a listing please feel free to contact us

Listings for UK theaters I – P

Listings for UK theaters Q – Z

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *